Village of Haines Junction

The Village of Haines Junction was incorporated in 1984 and is presently governed by its eleventh elected Council. Councils are comprised of an elected Mayor and four elected Councillors. Council terms are for three years and elections are held in October. The current Council term is 2015 to 2018.

Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Wednesdays of every month at 7:00 p.m. and are open to the public. Agendas are finalized by noon on the Monday preceding the meeting. Delegations are usually heard at the Committee of the Whole meetings which take place on the third Wednesday of the month. If you wish to appear as a delegation, a delegation request form (click here) must be completed and submitted by the Monday deadline.


 Council Members from left to right :  Councillor Evelyn Koh, Councillor Bruce Sundbo, Councillor Thomas Eckervogt, Councillor Susan Smith, Mayor Michael Riseborough